GET STARTED
Notify - How To
This outlines the information and steps that are needed to familiarise oneself with, before and during the implementation of Notify at a Venue.
How To? ▲ ▼
- Review About and ensure the steps outlined HERE are addressed.
- Ensure a User has been added to the Users tab. Refer HERE for more information.
- Identify the steps involved when processing Orders and when notifications are required to be sent to patrons/staff. For example the steps involved maybe Received, Preparing and Ready.
- Once identified ensure these are configured in the General tab. Refer HERE for more information.
- Identify any additional steps that maybe required to be included as part of anyone of the Order Processing steps identified above. For example, Ready for Pickup and Order has been Picked Up maybe considered as additional steps to be added to the Ready step.
- Once identified ensure these additional steps are configured in the General tab. Refer HERE for more information.
Notes...
Additional Steps are generally considered the exception rather than the rule.
- Ensure the Enable option has been selected in the General tab.
- Consider if the Show Items option needs to be selected.
- Complete any further configurations of the General tab that maybe required.
- Once logged in to Notify and the Orders screen is displayed. Refer to How To Login/Log Off for more information.
- Orders submitted by patrons, will automatically appear in the first Order Processing Step column.
- Select an Order listed in anyone of the Order Processing Step columns and then:
- Toggle select Show Items to view/hide the items in the Order.
- Select the right arrow to bump/move it to the next Order Processing Step.
- Select the left arrow to bump/move it back to the previous Order Processing Step.
Notes ...
Each time an Order is bumped/moved and SMS Notifications are configured , a SMS notification will be sent to the mobile number associated with the Order when it was submitted.
- If an Order Processing Step has additional steps configured, then:
- Select the right arrow to bump/move it to the next additional step.
- Select the left arrow to bump/move it back to the previous additional step.
Notes ...
If an Order is selected in the last processing step ( right most column) or in the last additional step of the last processing step and the right arrow is selected, a SMS notification (if configured) will be sent to the patron who submitted the Order. The Order will also be removed and will no longer be available to Notify.
- If patrons need to be made aware of a Wait Time when placing/submitting Orders, then Wait times and associated notifications can be configured to address this. Refer to How To Manage Wait Times for more information.
End of article ▲